Stained Glass Windows Congregation Shir Hadash
Worship Study Community About Us

Jewish Holidays 1823

View holidays for any year:
(Enter either a Hebrew Year, or a Civil Year followed by "CE")

Note: Days in the Hebrew calendar begin and end at sunset. For selected holidays, the table below shows the civil dates for both evening (Erev) and the following day.

Erev Rosh Hashanah Erev 1 Tishrei Wednesday, September 23, 1939 BCE
Rosh Hashanah 1 Tishrei Thursday, September 24, 1939 BCE
Erev Yom Kippur Erev 10 Tishrei Friday, October 2, 1939 BCE
Yom Kippur 10 Tishrei Saturday, October 3, 1939 BCE
Erev Sukkot Erev 15 Tishrei Wednesday, October 7, 1939 BCE
Sukkot 15 Tishrei Thursday, October 8, 1939 BCE
Simchat Torah 22 Tishrei Thursday, October 15, 1939 BCE
First night of Chanukah Erev 25 Kislev Tuesday, December 15, 1939 BCE
Chanukah 25 Kislev Wednesday, December 16, 1939 BCE
Tu BiSh'vat 15 Sh'vat Wednesday, February 3, 1938 BCE
Purim 14 Adar Thursday, March 4, 1938 BCE
First night of Passover Erev 15 Nisan Friday, April 2, 1938 BCE
Passover 15 Nisan Saturday, April 3, 1938 BCE
Yom HaShoah 27 Nisan Thursday, April 15, 1938 BCE
Yom HaAtzmaut 4 Iyar Thursday, April 22, 1938 BCE
Lag BaOmer 18 Iyar Thursday, May 6, 1938 BCE
Yom Yerushalayim 28 Iyar Sunday, May 16, 1938 BCE
Shavuot 6 Sivan Sunday, May 23, 1938 BCE
Tisha B'Av 9 Av Saturday, July 24, 1938 BCE
Selichot Erev 22 Elul Saturday, September 4, 1938 BCE
20 Cherry Blossom Lane, Los Gatos, CA 95032