Stained Glass Windows Congregation Shir Hadash
Worship Study Community About Us

Jewish Holidays 1973

View holidays for any year:
(Enter either a Hebrew Year, or a Civil Year followed by "CE")

Note: Days in the Hebrew calendar begin and end at sunset. For selected holidays, the table below shows the civil dates for both evening (Erev) and the following day.

Erev Rosh Hashanah Erev 1 Tishrei Sunday, September 14, 1789 BCE
Rosh Hashanah 1 Tishrei Monday, September 15, 1789 BCE
Erev Yom Kippur Erev 10 Tishrei Tuesday, September 23, 1789 BCE
Yom Kippur 10 Tishrei Wednesday, September 24, 1789 BCE
Erev Sukkot Erev 15 Tishrei Sunday, September 28, 1789 BCE
Sukkot 15 Tishrei Monday, September 29, 1789 BCE
Simchat Torah 22 Tishrei Monday, October 6, 1789 BCE
First night of Chanukah Erev 25 Kislev Sunday, December 7, 1789 BCE
Chanukah 25 Kislev Monday, December 8, 1789 BCE
Tu BiSh'vat 15 Sh'vat Monday, January 26, 1788 BCE
Purim 14 Adar Tuesday, February 24, 1788 BCE
First night of Passover Erev 15 Nisan Wednesday, March 25, 1788 BCE
Passover 15 Nisan Thursday, March 26, 1788 BCE
Yom HaShoah 27 Nisan Tuesday, April 7, 1788 BCE
Yom HaAtzmaut 5 Iyar Wednesday, April 15, 1788 BCE
Lag BaOmer 18 Iyar Tuesday, April 28, 1788 BCE
Yom Yerushalayim 28 Iyar Friday, May 8, 1788 BCE
Shavuot 6 Sivan Friday, May 15, 1788 BCE
Tisha B'Av 9 Av Thursday, July 16, 1788 BCE
Selichot Erev 24 Elul Saturday, August 29, 1788 BCE
20 Cherry Blossom Lane, Los Gatos, CA 95032