Stained Glass Windows Congregation Shir Hadash
Worship Study Community About Us

Jewish Holidays 2926

View holidays for any year:
(Enter either a Hebrew Year, or a Civil Year followed by "CE")

Note: Days in the Hebrew calendar begin and end at sunset. For selected holidays, the table below shows the civil dates for both evening (Erev) and the following day.

Erev Rosh Hashanah Erev 1 Tishrei Wednesday, September 9, 836 BCE
Rosh Hashanah 1 Tishrei Thursday, September 10, 836 BCE
Erev Yom Kippur Erev 10 Tishrei Friday, September 18, 836 BCE
Yom Kippur 10 Tishrei Saturday, September 19, 836 BCE
Erev Sukkot Erev 15 Tishrei Wednesday, September 23, 836 BCE
Sukkot 15 Tishrei Thursday, September 24, 836 BCE
Simchat Torah 22 Tishrei Thursday, October 1, 836 BCE
First night of Chanukah Erev 25 Kislev Wednesday, December 2, 836 BCE
Chanukah 25 Kislev Thursday, December 3, 836 BCE
Tu BiSh'vat 15 Sh'vat Thursday, January 21, 835 BCE
Purim 14 Adar II Sunday, March 21, 835 BCE
First night of Passover Erev 15 Nisan Monday, April 19, 835 BCE
Passover 15 Nisan Tuesday, April 20, 835 BCE
Yom HaShoah 27 Nisan Sunday, May 2, 835 BCE
Yom HaAtzmaut 5 Iyar Monday, May 10, 835 BCE
Lag BaOmer 18 Iyar Sunday, May 23, 835 BCE
Yom Yerushalayim 28 Iyar Wednesday, June 2, 835 BCE
Shavuot 6 Sivan Wednesday, June 9, 835 BCE
Tisha B'Av 9 Av Tuesday, August 10, 835 BCE
Selichot Erev 26 Elul Saturday, September 25, 835 BCE
20 Cherry Blossom Lane, Los Gatos, CA 95032